Week 54


nicoleI am a 30 year old, native New Yorker, have been living in Italy for 2 years now (but have been coming for vacation every summer for 10 years +). Spent one year living/working/studying in Bologna, and have been living in Rome with my now-husband, Alessandro for the past 1 year.  I work remotely for for a luxury incoming destination management company, Your Private Italy (office in Salerno), which brings in American tourists to Italy, arranging all of their travel plans on the ground. My husband, who is a Chef, works in a restaurant here in Rome in Piazza delle Copelle, and we also run our own boutique culinary tour, Trionfale Tours together.  I am heading back to NYC end of Jan. to go teach a course at Pace University in the Hospitality & Tourism Management program. I  hold undergraduate degree from the Hospitality & Tourism Mgt. Program at Pace (2005), and also an MBA in finance (2010) from same.  In 2012 I completed an accelerated Master’s in Marketing, Communications and New Media at the University of  Bologna’s Alma Grad School on a scholarship from Unicredit.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s