Week 47

@livseestheworld / Olivia

m3

Hello everyone! I’m an American graduate student finishing a master’s degree in museum studies in Florence, Italy. I’ve been living here for about 2 years altogether.  I currently intern at the Palazzo Vecchio and I adore the art and history of Florence.  My father’s family originated in Italy, emigrating from a village near Naples about 100 years ago to New York City, and their names are even inscribed on the Ellis Island Wall (I’ve seen them!). Now here I am, back in motherland (well, a bit more north). I look forward to sharing my passion for the lovely and varied patrimony of Italy, beautiful art, gorgeous old buildings, my coffee/chocolate addiction, and my life here in Florence!

One thought on “Week 47

Leave a Reply

