Week 41

@wiredjazz

 

I_Am_Italy_SamBuongiorno! My name is Samuel Webster and I’m an artist from Australia. I have migrated (for now) from a city of 4.6 million to a Tuscan town of 3500. What that means is I’m enjoying the luxury of small town Tuscan living. I work at home, so I try to make time to leave my apartment and walk the streets to talk with people – locals will tell you that this is a long journey over a short distance. My Italian friends here in Pieve Santo Stefano, Arezzo have named me an ‘honorary Pievano’ and joke that I know everybody in town. During my week as curator, I hope to bring you some thoughts on small town living as well as the marvellous things I’ve grown to appreciate about Italian culture.
If you want to find me elsewhere, my Facebook page is https://www.facebook.com/samuel.webster.aus and my Twitter account is @wiredjazz.

Leave a Reply

