Week 29

@ThePinesOfRome

TiffanyMy name is Tiffany Parks, and I’m a writer, blogger, and licensed tour leader. Originally from Seattle, I have lived in Rome for over eight years, and have also called Boston and Montréal home. I hold a Masters of Music in opera, although these days I sing only for fun.

I am the editor and head writer of WHERE Rome magazine and the author of the blog The Pines of Rome (www.thepinesofrome.blogspot.com) where I write about Rome’s art, history, curiosities, exhibitions, and the joys and challenges of expat life in Italy. I’m currently putting the finishing touches on my first novel, an art mystery for young readers set in Rome.

I love umbrella pine trees, Caravaggio, Borromini, Puccini operas, Hermes scarves, memorizing poetry, and finding out how Rome’s streets got their names.

Leave a Reply

